This is a past event
Valentine Dining Hall, Lewis-Sebring Dining Commons

This annual awards ceremony for undergraduates of Amherst College recognizes the outstanding work of first-years, sophomores and juniors throughout the year. Prizes are awarded in 15 areas of study, as well as for notable scholarship and citizenship. The majority of awards are named in honor of notable alumni and faculty, whose enduring legacies still shape the College today.

President Biddy Martin and Dean Catherine Epstein will host this celebration. All are welcome, and regalia is not required. The ceremony begins at 5 p.m., with a president's reception immediately following the event.

This event is free and open to the public.

Contact Info

Conferences & Special Events
(413) 542-2845
Please call the college operator at 413-542-2000 or e-mail if you require contact info