Introduction

Introduction

Back

College Calendar

College Calendar 2022-23

2022
September 1, Thursday. Fall classes begin. First day of Add/Drop.
September 5, Monday. Monday classes held.
September 12, Monday. Last day of Add/Drop.
October 10-11, Monday-Tuesday. Mid-semester break.
October 12-14, Wednesday-Friday. Mon, Tues, Wed schedules will be observed on Wed, Thurs, Fri.
October 24, Monday. Advising Week for Spring 2023.
October 31-November 4, Monday-Friday. Pre-Registration Week 1 for Spring 2023.
November 7-13, Monday-Sunday. Roster Management Week.
November 14-18, Monday-Friday. Pre-Registration Week 2 for Spring 2023.
November 21-27, Monday-Sunday. Thanksgiving Break.
December 9, Friday. Last day of classes.
December 10-13, Saturday-Tuesday. Reading period.
December 14-18, Wednesday-Sunday. Final exam period.

2023
January 3, Tuesday. Final Fall 2022 grades due.
January 30, Monday. Spring classes begin. First day of Add/Drop.
February 8, Wednesday. Last day of Add/Drop.
March 13-19, Monday-Sunday. Spring Break.
April 3-7, Monday-Friday. Advising Week for Fall 2023.
April 10-14, Monday-Friday. Pre-Registration Week 1 for Fall 2023.
April 17-18, Monday-Tuesday. April Break.
April 17-21, Monday-Friday. Roster Management Week.
April 24-28, Monday-Friday. Pre-Registration Week 2 for Fall 2023.
May 9, Tuesday. Last day of classes.
May 10, Wednesday. Make-Up Day.
May 11-14, Thursday-Sunday. Reading period.
May 15-19, Monday-Friday. Final Exam period.
May 22, Monday. Final exams due.
May 28, Sunday. Commencement.

This calendar is available online at www.amherst.edu/calendar.

Workflow State
Publicly Viewable

Admission & Financial Aid

Admission & Financial Aid

Back