Architectural Studies

Architectural Studies Faculty

Gabriel Arboleda
Five College Assistant Professor of Sustainable Architecture
Carol C. Clark
William McCall Vickery 1957 Professor of the History of Art and American Studies
Nicola M. Courtright
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of the History of Art; Chair of European Studies
Heidi Gilpin
Associate Professor of German; Chair of Architectural Studies; Chair of German
Thom Long
Five College Associate Professor of Architecture and Design
Ronald C. Rosbottom
Winifred L. Arms Professor in the Arts and Humanities and Professor of French and European Studies
Kevin M. Sweeney
Professor of American Studies and History

Contributing Faculty

Miriam A. Kolar
5C Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in Digital Humanities


JoAnn M. Lawrence
Academic Department Coordinator

Amherst College Architectural Studies Advisory Committee:  Professors Carol Clark, Nicola Courtright, Ronald C. Rosbottom, & Kevin Sweeney; Associate Professor Heidi Gilpin (Chair); Five College Associate Professor Thom Long; Five College Assistant Professor Gabriel Arboleda.