Chemistry Seminar Schedule

Seminars begin at 3:30 pm on Friday afternoons in Merrill Lecture Room 4, except as noted, and are preceeded by refreshments at 3:15. 

Discussion seminars begin at 3:30pm on Friday afternoons in Merrill Science Center Room 315.

2016 - 2017

Fri, Sep 9, 2016

Chemistry Department Welcome Seminar

Fri, Sep 16, 2016

malcolm forbes - bowling state university

Chemistry Seminar with Professor Malcolm D. E. Forbes. Bowling Green State University; Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Center for Photochemical Sciences.

Professor Forbes' research interests span a wide area of physical organic chemistry. His primary focus is studying free radical structure, dynamics and reactivity using a variety of magnetic resonance techniques. Current projects include the fundamentals of ‘‘spin chemistry,’’ proton-coupled electron transfer reactions, singlet oxygen topology in heterogeneous media, drying and curing processes in thin films and coatings, and the photodegradation and chain dynamics of polymers. Malcolm has published more than 110 papers and book chapters, and has presented more than 160 invited lectures.

Fri, Sep 23, 2016

Chemistry Seminar - Student Thesis Talks

Fri, Sep 30, 2016

Chemistry Seminar - Student Thesis Talks

Fri, Oct 7, 2016

Chemistry Seminar - Student Thesis Talks

Fri, Oct 14, 2016

Chemistry Seminar - Student Thesis Talks

Fri, Oct 21, 2016

Chemistry Seminar with guest speaker, TBD.

Fri, Oct 28, 2016

Chemistry Seminar with guest speaker, TBD.

Fri, Nov 4, 2016

Chemistry Seminar with guest speaker, TBD.

Fri, Nov 11, 2016

Chemistry Seminar with guest speaker, TBD.

Fri, Nov 18, 2016

No Seminar - Thanksgiving Break

Fri, Nov 25, 2016

No Seminar - Thanksgiving Break

Fri, Dec 2, 2016

Chemistry Seminar with guest speaker, TBD.

Fri, Dec 9, 2016

No Seminar - Last Week of Classes