Math 15 Homework

Submitted by Daniel J. Velleman on Wednesday, 5/5/2010, at 12:52 PM
  • Due Mon., Feb. 1:  §1.1 #3, 6ab, §1.2 #2, 6, 7acd, 12ac, 13.
  • Due Fri., Feb. 5:  §1.3 #2, 8, §1.4 #2, 6, 7, 11, 13ab, 15ab.
  • Due Wed., Feb. 10:  §1.5 #2, 5, 10, §2.1 #2, 3, 5, 9.
  • Due Mon., Feb. 15:  §2.2 #2abc, 6, 7, 10, §2.3 #2, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12bc.
  • Due Wed., Feb. 24:  §3.1 #10, 15, 16, §3.2 #7, 12, §3.3 #2, 6, 8, 13, 21.
  • Due Mon., March 1:  Proof Designer problems. To get to the Proof Designer website, click here.
  • Due Fri., March 5:  §3.3 #10, 15, 23, §3.4 #3, 11, 19, 22bc, 26, §3.5 #6, 8  (EXTENSION:  Now due Mon., March 8.)
  • Due Fri., March 12:  §3.5 #10, 12, 17, §3.6 #2, 7a, §4.1 #10, §4.2 #3a, 5a, 8, 11.
  • Due Wed., March 24:  §4.3 #2, 15bc, 18, 19, 21, 22, §4.4 #2ab, 10, 15, 19.  (If you want more of a challenge, try §4.3 #6, 23 or §4.4 #9.)
  • Due Thurs., April 1: §4.4 #6, 7, §4.6, #3bc, 8, 14, 16, 17, 18.
  • Due Mon., April 12:  §5.1 #2, 9, 11, 15, 17, §5.2 #4, 8, 9, 12, 18.
  • Due Fri., April 16:  §5.3 #6, 7, 18, §6.1 #2, 4, 8, 11, §6.2 #5, 6.
  • Due Thurs., April 22:  §6.2 #7, 11, 16, §6.3 #4, 10, 13, 16, 20.  (If you want more of a challenge, try §6.2 #2.)
  • Due Wed., April 28:  §6.4 #4, 5, 7ad, 11, 12, 16, 20.
  • Due Fri., May 7:  Combinatorics problems.
 

Taking Notes