Final Project

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Friday, 12/9/2011, at 11:52 AM

The final project consists of a geological map, two geological cross-sections and a report. Each group must complete a map and the cross-sections. Each person must complete a report based upon YOUR group's map and sections.

The project is due BEFORE 10 AM, Thursday December 22. It must be handed into BEBU 310. Afterhours, slide your assignemnt under the door.

AttachmentSize
Project Specifications54.33 KB
Project data74.92 KB

Assignment 8: Mid-Atlantic Ridge

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Tuesday, 9/6/2011, at 11:29 AM
Due Date: 
Wed, 11/30/2011 - 12:00

Assignment 7: Sedimentary Rocks and Stratigraphy

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Tuesday, 9/6/2011, at 11:26 AM
Due Date: 
Fri, 11/18/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Sedimentary Rocks Assignment189.57 KB

Assignment 6: Geological Maps

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Tuesday, 9/6/2011, at 11:23 AM
Due Date: 
Fri, 11/11/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Geological Map Asignment39.74 KB
Geological Map10.6 MB

Assignment 5: Structural geology

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Thursday, 9/1/2011, at 4:35 PM
Due Date: 
Fri, 11/04/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Structural Geology Assignment342.81 KB

Assignment 4: Relative Ages

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Thursday, 9/1/2011, at 4:30 PM
Due Date: 
Fri, 10/28/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Relative Age Assignment864.76 KB

Assignment 3: Fire under the Sea

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Thursday, 9/1/2011, at 4:27 PM
Due Date: 
Wed, 10/05/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Volcanism Assignment34.87 KB

Assignment 2: Earthquake on the Web

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Thursday, 9/29/2011, at 12:59 PM

USGS Latest Earthquakes in the World - Past 7 days

 http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/recenteqsww/Quakes/quakes_all.html

Magnitude 9.0 Earthquake- NEAR THE EAST COAST OF HONSHU, JAPAN  2011 March 11

http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eqinthenews/2011/usc0001xgp/

Due Date: 
Fri, 09/30/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Earthquakes on the Web Assignment119.13 KB

Assignment 1: Earthquake Hazards

Submitted by Peter D. Crowley on Thursday, 9/15/2011, at 12:15 PM
Due Date: 
Fri, 09/23/2011 - 12:00
AttachmentSize
Earthquake hazards assignment33.86 KB
 

Taking Notes