Homework #13

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 4/24/2012, at 2:12 PM

Read chapter 10, skipping sections 4 and 7.

In chapter 9, do:  2, 5, 16, 18, 20, 25, 30, 34, 44 and 56.

Due Date: 
Tue, 05/01/2012 - 10:00

Homework #12

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 4/17/2012, at 6:12 PM

Read Chapter 9.

In Chapter 15, do:  2, 6, 8, 11, 15, 19, 31, 36, 37, 42 and 47.

Due Date: 
Tue, 04/24/2012 - 10:00

Homework #11

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 4/10/2012, at 5:47 PM

Read Chapter 15.

In Chapter 14, do: 2, 7, 11, 14, 20, 29, 30, 36, 45 and 48.

Due Date: 
Tue, 04/17/2012 - 10:00

Homework #10

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 4/3/2012, at 2:14 PM

Read Chapter 14.

In Chapter 8, do:  6, 9, 20, 27, 41, 48, 52, 54, 85 and 106.

Due Date: 
Tue, 04/10/2012 - 10:00

Homework #9

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 3/27/2012, at 4:33 PM

Read Chapter 8.

In Chapter 7, do:  4, 6, 7, 9, 15, 16, 21, 31, 35, and 38.

Due Date: 
Tue, 04/03/2012 - 10:00

Homework #8

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 3/13/2012, at 11:27 AM

Read Chapter 7.

In chapter 1 (yes, 1), do problem 47.

In chapter 6, do problems 3, 4, 13, 26, 32, 34, 35, 54 and 95.

Due Date: 
Tue, 03/27/2012 - 10:00

Homework #7

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 3/6/2012, at 10:39 AM

Read Chapter 6.

In Chapter 13, do:  1, 3, 11, 19, 22, 24, 28, 46 and 59.

Due Date: 
Tue, 03/13/2012 - 10:00

Homework #6

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 2/28/2012, at 10:01 AM

Read Chapter 13, omitting sections 3, 6 and 7. You can skip the discussion of angular momentum in section 5. (You can also read section 8 just for fun.) 

Read Chapter 6.  

In Chapter 5, do:  20, 28, 31, 34, 44, 51, 92, 102 and 105.


Due Date: 
Tue, 03/06/2012 - 10:00

Homework #5

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 2/21/2012, at 1:40 PM

In Chapter 4, do:  19, 24, 25, 29, 40 and 44.

In Chapter 5, do:  2, 6 and 15.

Due Date: 
Tue, 02/28/2012 - 10:00

Homework #4

Submitted by Jonathan R. Friedman on Tuesday, 2/14/2012, at 5:08 PM

Read Chapter 5.

In Chapter 3, do:  25, 28, 34, 35, 36, 38 and 84.

In Chapter 4, do: 1, 4, 9 and 11.

Due Date: 
Tue, 02/21/2012 - 10:00

Pages

 

Taking Notes