Contact Information

Members of the Committee:

Director/Writer-in-Residence Daniel Hall
Creative Writing
211 Webster
542-8198
djhall@amherst.edu


Professor Catherine Ciepiela
Russian Department
205 Webster
542-2394
caciepiela@amherst.edu

Professor Lawrence Douglas
Law, Jurisprudence and Social Thought Department
205 Clark House
542-7926
lrdouglas@amherst.edu


Professor Judith Frank
English Department
12 Johnson Chapel
542-2071
jefrank@amherst.edu


Professor James Maraniss
Spanish Department
10 Grosvenor House
542-2393
jemaraniss@amherst.edu
Senior Lecturer Helen von Schmidt.
English Department
19 Johnson Chapel
542-3248
hlvonschmidt@amherst.edu

 

Staff:
Catherine Newman
Academic Department Coordinator
212 Webster
413-542-8200 (phone)
413-542-8199 (fax)
crnewman@amherst.edu

 

Mailing Address:

Amherst College Creative Writing Center
Webster 212
Amherst College
PO Box 5000
Amherst, MA 01002-5000

Please note: We are not involved in admissions decisions. Contact the Office of Admissions at 413-542-2328.

The main number for Amherst College is 413-542-2000.