The Department of English Steering Committee is an independent body of students responsible for organizing events, advising the department on curricular matters-- for instance the comp exam and hiring, and in general representing the needs and views of majors to the faculty. It is important to the proper functioning of the department that this committee represent our broad spectrum of majors. 

Membership on the committee is open to all declared English majors. For more information, please contact the Director of Studies, or a current member of the committee:

  • Current list will be posted when classes begin