French Faculty

Jay L. Caplan

Professor of French

Rosalina M. de la Carrera

Professor of French

Leah D. Hewitt

Professor of French (On Leave 1/1/2016 - 6/30/2016)

Laure A. Katsaros

Associate Professor of French

Paul V. Rockwell

Henry C. Folger 1879 Professor of French; Chair of French

Raphael F. Sigal

Assistant Professor of French

Raina F. Uhden

Senior Lecturer in French

Contributing Faculty

Ronald C. Rosbottom

Winifred L. Arms Professor in the Arts and Humanities and Professor of French and European Studies; Chair of Architectural Studies

Rachel S. Tapley

Visiting Lecturer in French

Emeritus Faculty

Aida Y. Nawar

Senior Lecturer in French, Emerita


Elizabeth A. Eddy

Academic Department Coordinator