March 24, 2017 - 8:00 pm
  • Tickets Required

M@A tickets available online at no extra cost beginning two weeks before each concert:

Paul Lewis is internationally regarded as one of the leading musicians of his generation. His recent cycles of core piano works by Beethoven and Schubert have received unanimous critical and public acclaim worldwide, and consolidated his reputation as one of the world’s foremost interpreters of the Central European classical repertoire.

“There are many prized recordings of the Beethoven sonatas from past masters and current artists. But if I had to recommend a single complete set, I would suggest Mr. Lewis’s distinguished recordings.” –The New York Times

Bach Partita No. 1 in B-flat major BWV825
Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 4 in E-flat major, Op. 7
Chopin Waltz in A minor, Op. 34, No.2
Waltz in F minor, Op. 70, No. 2
Waltz in A-flat major, Op. 42
Weber Piano Sonata No. 2 in A-flat J199 (Op. 39)

Single event tickets go on sale two weeks before each performance:

Chamber Series:
General Public: $28
Senior Citizens (65+) and Amherst College Employees: $22
Students, with valid ID: $12
Free Amherst student rush signup available in the Arms Building lobby an hour before showtime.

Tickets are nonrefundable, and programs and dates are subject to change. Buckley Recital Hall has limited wheelchair-accessible seating.

For further information, please contact the Concert Office at (413) 542-2195 or

A complete list of upcoming events can be found on the Amherst College Music Department website at

Contact Info

Alisa Pearson
(413) 542-2195
image of e-mail