September 23, 2017 - 8:00 pm
  • Tickets Required

The Amherst Symphony Orchestra kicks off its 2017-18 season of all-American music, and welcomes the Amherst class of 2021, with jazz-influenced symphonic works by Duke Ellington and George Gershwin. It will perform Ellington's musical depiction of the African-American diaspora, Black Brown Beige Suite (premiered at Carnegie Hall in 1943), as well as Gershwin's An American in Paris and vocal selections from Porgy and Bess.

Tickets may be purchased at the door only. Prices are $10 for the general public, $5 for senior citizens, students with ID and children under 12, and are free to Amherst and all Five College students with ID.

Contact Info

Alisa Pearson
(413) 542-2195
image of e-mail