This is a past event
  • Tickets Required

The Amherst Symphony Orchestra (ASO) presents the second concert of its 2019-2020 season devoted to Russian masterworks. This concert also celebrates Family and Parents Weekend at Amherst College.

The ASO performs Rachmaninoff’s "Vocalise," followed by Tchaikovsky’s first piano concerto, with Audrey Cheng ’20, piano soloist. The concert concludes with Tchaikovsky’ Symphony #5 in E minor. Mark Lane Swanson, ASO music director and senior lecturer in music at Amherst College, conducts.

For information on ticketing and directions to the concert, see

Tickets may be purchased at the door only. Tickets are $10 for the general public; $5 for senior citizens, students with ID and children under 12; and FREE to Five College students with ID.

Contact Info

Alisa Pearson
(413) 542-2195
Please call the college operator at 413-542-2000 or e-mail if you require contact info