September 18, 2021 - 8:00 pm to 9:00 pm (already occurred)
ASO rehearsal in a tent, with the conductor and student musicians wearing masks

The Amherst Symphony Orchestra (ASO) presents "Welcome, Class of 2025!"-- its first live, in-person concert in 18 months --on Saturday evening, Sept. 18, at 8 p.m. in Buckley Recital Hall. The one-hour concert is performed without intermission, and is led by Senior Lecturer and Music Director Mark Lane Swanson.

Admission is FREE and open to AC testing pool audiences.

The program includes:
Fanfare for Horns, Brass & Percussion, by Quinn Mason
Academic Festival Overture, by Johannes Brahms
Adoration for Strings, by Florence Price
Symphony #8 in G major, by Antonín Dvořák

Contact Info

Amherst College Concert Office
(413) 542-2199
image of e-mail