This is a past event
Frost Library, Center for Humanistic Inquiry (CHI)

Yosen Wang '22, student of Kathryn Lockwood and Ron Gorevic at UMass Amherst, and principal violist of the Amherst Symphony Orchestra, performs the Bach Cello Suite #5 in C minor and the Franck violin sonata, in their transcriptions for viola. Maura Glennon, piano, collaborates in the Franck.

Amherst colleagues Cassie Jin '24, violin, Yeju Kang '24, cello and Zhihan Xu '24, violin, join to perform movements from the Ravel and Beethoven Op. 130 string quartets. Admission is free and the concert is open to the public; Amherst concert covid-19 protocols apply.

Contact Info

Mark Swanson
(413) 542-2018
Please call the college operator at 413-542-2000 or e-mail if you require contact info