News & Music Events 2016-2017

May 2017

Sat, May 20, 2017

Choral Society Commencement Concert

Tickets are $10 for the general public and $5 for senior citizens, students and children 12 and under. Five College student tickets are free. Tickets may be purchased at the door, beginning at 8:15 p.m.; during Commencement registration in the Alumni House; or in advance, by contacting Ms. Chernin at or 413/542-2484.

Tickets Required

Thu, May 25, 2017

Omer Quartet in Buckley

Join us for a free concert, performed by the Omer Quartet in residence at the New England Conservatory of Music. The performance will feature music by Ludwig van Beethoven, Claude Debussy and the world premiere of Quartet No. 4, by contemporary Dutch composer Rocco Havelaar. This piece was commissioned by Dr. William Weary '64 with support from the Office of Advancement.
This concert is in conjunction with Mead exhibition Collector's Journey: Highlights from the Print Collection of Dr. William Weary.
This event is free and open to the public.