The Sylvia and Irving Lerner Piano Prize

Is awarded to that student who has demonstrated the greatest skill and musicianship as a pianist.

The Mishkin Prize

Established by the Friends of Music, is awarded in honor of Professor Henry G. Mishkin to that senior selected by the Department of Music who produces the best senior thesis on a critical or musical topic.

The Lincoln Lowell Russell Prize

Established by J.W. Russell, Jr. of the class of 1899, in memory of his son, is awarded to the seniors who have done most to foster the singing spirit at Amherst.

The Eric Edward Sundquist Prize

Established in memory of Eric Edward Sundquist of the class of 1936, is awarded to that senior who has demonstrated excellence in musical composition and performance.