The Five College Consortium—composed of Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, and Smith Colleges, and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst—offers a rich and varied set of possibilities for students and faculty interested in philosophy. Each of the philosophy departments at the five institutions works individually and collectively to augment numerous course options with guest speakers, symposia, and library resources.

Amherst College Department of Philosophy:
Office: 208 Cooper House, Campus Box 2253, P.O. Box 5000, Amherst, MA 01002-5000
Telephone: (413) 542-5805, FAX: (413) 542-5837

Hampshire College School of Humanities, Arts, and Cultural Studies:
Office: Emily Dickinson Hall, Hampshire College, 893 West Street, Amherst, MA 01002
Telephone: (413) 559-5362, FAX: (413) 559-5481

Mount Holyoke College Department of Philosophy:
Office: 213 Skinner Hall, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA 01075
Telephone: (413) 538-2249, FAX: (413) 538-2512

Smith College Department of Philosophy (Smith College Philosophy Home Page):
Office: Dewey House 106, Smith College, Northampton, MA 01060
Telephone: (413) 585-3642, FAX: (413) 585-3710 (attn: Philosophy)

University of Massachusetts at Amherst Department of Philosophy
Office: South College 305, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003-9274
Telephone: (413) 545-2330, FAX: (413) 577-3800 (attn: Philosophy)