Physics

Seminars and Colloquia

Unless otherwise noted, all physics seminars and colloquia are held on Tuesdays from 4:45 to 6:00, in lecture room 3 of Merrill Science Center. Tea and snacks will be served before seminars at 4:15 in 204 Merrill. If you would like to be mailed seminar announcements, please send an email to Ellen Feld.

Contact colloquium organizer Jonathan Friedman with any questions about colloquia.

2015 - 2016

Tue, Sep 15, 2015

Welcome Back Pizza Party

Those interested in physics and/or astronomy are welcome to attend. Please RSVP to Ellen Feld at effeld@amherst.edu by Thursday morning at 10AM (need a head count to order enough pizza for everybody).

Tue, Sep 22, 2015

Tue, Sep 29, 2015

Tue, Oct 6, 2015

Tue, Oct 13, 2015

Tue, Oct 20, 2015

Tue, Oct 27, 2015

Tue, Nov 3, 2015

Tue, Nov 10, 2015

Tue, Nov 17, 2015

Tue, Dec 1, 2015

Tue, Dec 8, 2015

Tue, Jan 26, 2016

Tue, Feb 2, 2016

Tue, Feb 9, 2016

Tue, Feb 16, 2016

Tue, Feb 23, 2016

Tue, Mar 1, 2016

Tue, Mar 8, 2016

Tue, Mar 22, 2016

Tue, Mar 29, 2016

Tue, Apr 5, 2016

Tue, Apr 12, 2016

Tue, Apr 19, 2016

Tue, Apr 26, 2016