Political Science

Political Science Faculty

Amrita Basu
Domenic J. Paino 1955 Professor of Political Science and Sexuality, Women's and Gender Studies; Chair of Political Science
Kristin Bumiller
George Daniel Olds Professor in Economic and Social Institutions (political Science) (On Leave 7/1/2015 - 12/31/2015)
Javier Corrales
Dwight W. Morrow 1895 Professor of Political Science
Thomas L. Dumm
William H. Hastie '25 Professor of Political Science
Pavel Machala
Charles E. Merrill 1908 Professor of Political Science
Jonathan M. Obert
Asst Prof of Political Science
Andrew Poe
Assistant Professor of Political Science (On Leave 7/1/2015 - 6/30/2016)
Kerry E. Ratigan
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Austin D. Sarat
William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Jurisprudence and Political Science; Associate Dean of the Faculty; Chair of Law, Jurisprudence, and Social Thought

Contributing Faculty

Alfred Babo
Vis Lecturer
Alicja A. Gescinska
Karl Loewenstein Fellow
Eleonora Mattiacci
Karl Loewenstein Fellow & Vis Asst Prof in Political Science
Constantine V. Pleshakov
Visiting Assistant Professor and Karl Loewenstein Fellow In Political Science and Jurisprudence
Jon W. Western
Five College Professor of International Relations (Political Science)

Emeritus Faculty

Hadley P. Arkes
Edward N. Ney Professor in American Institutions (political Science), Emeritus
William C. Taubman
Bertrand Snell Professor of Political Science Emeritus
Ronald S. Tiersky
Joseph B. Eastman '04 Professor of Political Science Emeritus


Theresa A. Laizer
Academic Department Coordinator/Supervisor
Donna M. Simpter
Department Secretary

Clark House