Political Science Faculty Office Hours (Fall 2019)

Amrita Basu

  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 4:00-5:30PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-2942
  • Office Location: 301 Cooper House
  • Email: abasu@amherst.edu

Kristin Bumiller

Javier Corrales

  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 4:30-5:30PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-2164
  • Office Location: 105 Clark House
  • Email: jcorrales@amherst.edu

Thomas Dumm

  • Office Hours: Wednesdays 5:00-7:00PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-2349
  • Office Location: 104 Clark House
  • Email: tldumm@amherst.edu

Lorne Falk

  • Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00PM (email to book a meeting in Robert Frost Library Café)
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: None
  • Email: lfalk@amherst.edu

Masha Gessen

Pavel Machala

  • Office Hours: On Leave
  • Office Phone: 542-2095
  • Office Location: 201 Clark House
  • Email: pmachala@amherst.edu

Eleonora Mattiacci

  • Office Hours: Fridays 2:00-3:00PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-5833
  • Office Location: 304 Morgan Hall
  • Email: emattiacci@amherst.edu

Jonathan Obert

  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:00-4:00PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-5834
  • Office Location: 201 Keefe Health Services
  • Email: jobert@amherst.edu

Ruxandra Paul

  • Office Hours: On Leave
  • Office Phone: 542-5909
  • Office Location: 300 Morgan Hall
  • Email: rpaul@amherst.edu

Manuela Picq

  • Office Hours: Wednesdays 11:00AM-Noon and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: Frost Library Carrell 202
  • Email: mpicq@amherst.edu

Constantine Pleshakov

  • Office Hours: By appointment scheduled via email - meet in Frost Library
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: None
  • Email: cvpleshakov@amherst.edu

Kerry Ratigan

  • Office Hours: On Leave
  • Office Phone: 542-5610
  • Office Location: 203 Clark House
  • Email: kratigan@amherst.edu

Monique Roelofs

  • Office Hours: Tuesdays 4:00-5:30PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: 203 Clark House
  • Email: mroelofs@amherst.edu

Gustavo Salcedo

  • Office Hours: By appointment scheduled via email - meet in Frost Library
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: Frost Library Carrel B18
  • Email: gsalcedo@amherst.edu

Austin Sarat

  • Office Hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 3:00-4:30PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: 542-2308/542-5355
  • Office Location: 101 Clark House/102D Converse Hall
  • Email: adsarat@amherst.edu

Tess Wise

  • Office Hours: Thursdays 1:00-3:00PM and by appointment scheduled via email
  • Office Phone: None
  • Office Location: 202 Clark House
  • Email: twise@amherst.edu