2018-19 Theater & Dance Events

Please visit us again soon for updates on 2018-2019 events!

Click here to find out about auditions!

Performances are free and open to the public, unless otherwise noted. Reservations are recommended. Please call our box office at (413) 542-2277 to reserve tickets. See the full Amherst arts calendar here.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for updates!

Fri, Sep 7, 2018

Five College Dance Department (FCDD) Advanced Placement

Advanced Placement is required to take Level V and VI technique courses at any of the Five Colleges. Dancers only need to pass the audition once during their tenure as a student. You are welcome to take both placement exams or one of the two.

Time TBA.

Faculty Dance Concert and Dance Party

Help us kick off the new school year with original performances choreographed by Amherst and Five College faculty members!

A dance party for students will immediately follow in Holden Theater at 8:30 p.m. with D.J. Jake Meginksy. Join us for a meet-and-greet with pizza, music and dancing!

Both events are FREE; no tickets required.

Sat, Sep 8, 2018

Camille A. Brown and FCDD Faculty

All day Smith College, Scott Dance Studio

All faculty and guest artists choreographing during the 2018/19 academic year will audition for dancers at this event. Dancers are encouraged to arrive early and audition for as many choreographers as possible. Dancers must preregister: fivecolleges.edu/dance

Time TBA.

Thu, Nov 1, 2018

Fri, Nov 2, 2018

Sat, Nov 3, 2018

Fri, Dec 7, 2018

Collaborations in Theater & Amherst College Dance Ensemble

Sat, Dec 8, 2018

Collaborations in Theater & Amherst College Dance Ensemble

Thu, Feb 14, 2019

Senior Thesis: Benjamin Kissinger & Lauren Thompson

Fri, Feb 15, 2019

Senior Thesis: Benjamin Kissinger & Lauren Thompson

Sat, Feb 16, 2019

Senior Thesis: Benjamin Kissinger & Lauren Thompson

Thu, Feb 21, 2019

Five College Faculty Dance Concert

Fri, Feb 22, 2019

Five College Faculty Dance Concert

Sat, Feb 23, 2019

Five College Faculty Dance Concert

Thu, Mar 21, 2019

"Doctor Faustus"

Senior thesis in acting for Wesley Guimarães '19. Directed by Ron Bashford.

Fri, Mar 22, 2019

"Doctor Faustus"

Senior thesis in acting for Wesley Guimarães '19. Directed by Ron Bashford.

Sat, Mar 23, 2019

"Doctor Faustus"

Senior thesis in acting for Wesley Guimarães '19. Directed by Ron Bashford.

Thu, Apr 11, 2019

Fri, Apr 12, 2019

Sat, Apr 13, 2019

Fri, Apr 19, 2019

Sat, Apr 20, 2019

Fri, Apr 26, 2019

Solo Performance Presentations

Sat, Apr 27, 2019

Solo Performance Presentations