Notice of Election

To the Members of the Society of the Alumni of Amherst College:

Earlier this year, the Committee to Nominate Alumni Trustees invited nominations from alumni of candidates for the one vacant trusteeship to be filled by the alumni this May. The nominations that have been received have been reviewed and confirmed by the Committee.

Announcement is hereby made that, in alphabetical order, the names of the candidates nominated by the Committee are as follows:

  • Mary Elizabeth Cisneros ’89
  • John J. Kim ’89
  • Sabah-E-Noor Servaes, M.D. ’90

Jennifer W. Jacoby ’97
Kira J. Szulborski ’10
Nat C. Larson ’84

Inspectors of Election
Amherst College, April 2018

Read Candidate Statements

Each member of the Society of the Alumni is entitled to cast a ballot in the election of one trustee from among the above-named nominees for one six-year term caused by the expiration of the term of Rafael Campo, Class of 1987 on June 30, 2018.


Vote online. Log in with your Amherst username and password. Forgot your password? (Alumni with an email address on file are requested to vote online.)

Vote by mail. Contact us at (413) 542-5900. Paper ballots will only be sent upon request. 

In the event that a vote is received by both written ballot and electronic ballot, the ballot received first will be the one counted. Ballots to be counted must be received at Amherst College on or before noon on Monday, May 14, 2018 when the polls close.

Rules and Regulations for the Election of Trustees

Current Board of Trustees

Trustee Banner