Download our mobile app - details here

Society of the Alumni Honorary Officers

The following officers are selected by the Nominating Committee within the Executive Committee to serve one-year terms: one Honorary President and five Honorary Vice Presidents.  These positions are purely honorary, with no official duties; rather, they are an opportunity to recognize particularly loyal, devoted, and engaged alumni.  Per the by-laws description of the Honorary President, “…shall be chosen as a mark of special recognition.”  These positions/awards are designated at the annual meeting of the Society of the Alumni at Reunion.

  • Honorary President: One position, one-year term, to be selected from an upcoming reunion class, typically a member of one of the oldest alumni classes.
  • Vice Presidents: Five positions, one-year term, to be selected from an upcoming reunion class, typically chosen with representation across the range of older and younger reunion classes.

Honorary President:
William H. Webster '45

Honorary Vice-Presidents:
Edward H. Rowen, Jr. ’50
Mark W. Perry ’65
Linda P. Steele  ’85
Kelly Louise Close ’90
Caitlin Patterson Haught ’10

Kirsten C. Poler ’88

Secretary and Treasurer:
Betsy Cannon Smith ’84, P'15


Upcoming Events

Minnesota - Spring Theater Night
May 7, 2015 | 5:30 p.m.

Southern California - Amherst Volunteer Event and Cinco de Mayo Party
May 9, 2015 | 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Philadelphia - Happy Hour
May 14, 2015 | 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Portland, OR - Explore the Culture of Whiskey
May 16, 2015 | 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.