Contact Information

The Office of Academic Engagement and Student Success (AESS) administers the Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship (MMUF) Program.

Fayerweather Hall, Room 206
Fayerweather Lot Road
Amherst, MA 01002


Director of Academic Engagement and Student Success and MMUF

Rosemary Effiom

Pronouns: she/her/hers


Program Assistant, Academic Engagement and Student Success & MMUF

Jennifer (Jenny) Citarelli

Pronouns: she/her/hers


MMUF Faculty Advisory Committee

Lisa Brooks, Henry S. Poler '59 Presidential Teaching Professor of English and American Studies

C. Rhonda Cobham-Sander, Emily C. Jordan Folger Professor of Black Studies and English

David A. Cox, William J. Walker Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus

Rosemary Effiom, Director, Office of Academic Engagement and Student Success (ex-officio member)

Solsiree del Moral, Professor of American Studies and Black Studies; Faculty Equity and Inclusion Officer; Chair of American Studies

Allen J. Hart The Manwell Family Professor of Life Sciences (Psychology) 

Paul A. Schroeder Rodriguez, R. John Cooper '64 Presidential Teaching Professor of Spanish

Follow us on Facebook!