Contact Information

The Office of Academic Engagement and Student Success (AESS) administers the Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship (MMUF) Program.

Fayerweather Hall, Room 206
Fayerweather Lot Road
Amherst, MA 01002


Director of Academic Engagement and Student Success and MMUF

Rosemary Effiom

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Program Assistant, Student Academic Development & MMUF

Jennifer (Jenny) Citarelli

Pronouns: she/her/hers

MMUF Faculty Advisory Committee

Lisa Brooks, Professor of English and American Studies; Director of Studies

C. Rhonda Cobham-Sander, Emily C. Jordan Folger Professor of Black Studies and English; Chair of Black Studies

David A. Cox, William J. Walker Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus

Rosemary Effiom, Director, Office of Academic Engagement and Student Success (ex-officio member)

Solsiree del Moral, Associate Professor of American Studies and Black Studies (on leave 7/1/2018–6/30/2019)

Allen J. Hart ’82, James E. Ostendarp Professor of Psychology; Faculty Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Norm Jones, Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Marisa Parham, Professor of English; Faculty Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Paul A. Schroeder Rodriguez, Professor of Spanish; Chair of Spanish

Follow us on Facebook! | Subscribe to our Listserv