Athletics

2008 Schedule/Results (24-12-1/8-4 NESCAC West)

DateOpponentTime/Result
Sat. Mar. 15
vs. Babson ^
L 11-4 (0-1/0-0)
Sun. Mar. 16 vs. NicholsW 23-4 (1-1/0-0)
Mon. Mar. 17 vs. Plymouth State (2) ^ W 17-3 (2-1/0-0)
W 8-3 (3-1/0-0)
Tue. Mar. 18 vs. Saint Mary's (MN) (2) ^
L 9-6 (3-2/0-0)
W 11-3 (4-2/0-0)
Wed. Mar. 19 vs. Saint LawrenceW 6-2 (5-2/0-0)
Thu. Mar. 20 vs. ScrantonL 11-9 (5-3/0-0)
Fri. Mar. 21 vs. Saint Thomas (MN)L 9-0 (5-4/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 22 vs. Fredonia StateW 3-2 (6-4/0-0)
Wed. Mar. 26
WESTFIELD STATEW 4-3 (7-4/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 29
@ Wesleyan (2) *L 5-4 (7-5/0-1)
W 7-2 (8-5/1-1)
Sun. Mar. 30
WESLEYAN *
W 7-4 (9-5/2-1)
Wed. Apr. 2
ECSUT 7-7 (9-5-1/2-1)
Sat. Apr. 5
HAMILTON *
W 11-1 (10-5-1/3-1)
Sun. Apr. 6 HAMILTON (2) *
W 10-0 (11-5-1/4-1)
L 6-3 (11-6-1/4-2)
Tue. Apr. 8
KEENE STATE
W 7-6 (12-6-1/4-2)
Sun. Apr. 13WILLIAMS (2) *W 4-3 (13-6-1/5-2)
W 6-5 (14-6-1/6-2)
Fri. Apr. 18
@ Middlebury *L 14-8 (14-7-1/6-3)
Sat. Apr. 19@ Middlebury (2) *W 8-7 (15-7-1/7-3)
W 14-8 (16-7-1/8-3)
Tue. Apr. 22@ BrandeisW 10-6 (17-7-1/8-3)
Sat. Apr. 26TRINITY (2)L 7-5 (11 Inn.) (17-8-1/8-3)
L 6-4 (17-9-1/8-3)
Sun. Apr. 27@ Saint Michael's (2)W 11-0 (18-9-1/8-3)
W 7-5 (8 Inn.) (19-9-1/8-3)
Wed. Apr. 30SPRINGFIELDW 6-5 (20-9-1/8-3)
Sat. May 3SAINT JOSEPH'S (ME) (2)W 11-4 (21-9-1/8-3)
W 4-1 (22-9-1/8-3)
Sun. May 4
vs. Williams (@ Wahconah Park - Pittsfield, MA) *
L 9-4 (22-10-1/8-4)
Sat. May 10 @ Trinity #
L 9-1 (22-11-1/8-4)
Sat. May 10
vs. Williams (@ Wesleyan) #
W 9-8 (10 inn.) (23-11-1/8-4)
Sun. May 11 vs. Tufts (@ Trinity) #
W 10-7 (24-11-1/8-4)
Sun. May 11 @ Trinity #
L 11-8 (24-12-1/8-4)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
^Spring Break Trip in Fort Myers, FL (Terry Park)
*Counts toward NESCAC West standings
#NESCAC Championship Tournament
(2) - Doubleheader