Athletics

2009-10 Schedule/Results (27-11/7-1 NESCAC)

DateOpponentTime/Result
Fri.-Sun. Sept. 25-27ITA Championships @ Williams
No Team Results
Sat. Oct. 10@ SwarthmoreW 9-0 (1-0/0-0)
Sun. Oct. 11@ Rochester
W 9-0 (2-0/0-0)
Sun. Oct. 11@ Carnegie MellonL 5-4 (2-1/0-0)
Mon. Oct. 12@ KenyonL 5-4 (2-2/0-0)
Mon. Mar. 15vs. Salisbury (@ Claremont)W 7-2 (3-2/0-0)
Mon. Mar. 15@ VanguardL 9-0 (3-3/0-0)
Tue. Mar. 16@ Cal LutheranL 7-2 (3-4/0-0)
Tue. Mar. 16@ Riverside CityL 8-1 (3-5/0-0)
Tue. Mar. 16@ OccidentalW 5-2 (4-5/0-0)
Wed. Mar. 17@ RedlandsW 7-2 (5-5/0-0)
Wed. Mar. 17@ CypressW 8-1 (6-5/0-0)
Thu. Mar. 18
vs. Sewanee (@ Pomona)W 8-1 (7-5/0-0)
Thu. Mar. 18@ Hope InternationalW 9-0 (8-5/0-0)
Fri. Mar. 19@ Concordia (CA)
L 8-1 (8-6/0-0)
Fri. Mar. 19vs. Linfield (@ Claremont)W 9-0 (9-6/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 20@ ClaremontW 6-3 (10-6/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 20@ Cal TechW 9-0 (11-6/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 20@ ChapmanW 8-1 (12-6/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 20@ Cal Poly PomonaL 8-1 (12-7/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 27@ BabsonW 8-1 (13-7/0-0)
Sat. Mar. 27vs. Brandeis (@ Babson)W 6-3 (14-7/0-0)
Thu. Apr. 8
CONN. COLLEGE *
W 8-1 (15-7/1-0)
Thu. Apr. 8WESLEYAN *
W 9-0 (16-7/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 10@ Bowdoin *W 5-4 (17-7/3-0)
Sun. Apr. 11@ Bates *W 8-1 (18-7/4-0)
Sat. Apr. 17HAMILTON *W 8-1 (19-7/5-0)
Sat. Apr. 17CONCORDIA (NY)
L 7-2 (19-8/5-0)
Sun. Apr. 18@ Williams *W 7-2 (20-8/6-0)
Fri. Apr. 23@ Trinity *W 8-1 (21-8/7-0)
Sat. Apr. 24SKIDMOREW 7-2 (22-8/7-0)
Sat. Apr. 24VASSARW 9-0 (23-8/7-0)
Sat. May 1@ Middlebury *L 5-4 (23-9/7-1)
Sat. May 8WILLIAMS ^L 5-3 (23-10/7-1)
Sat. May 15ST. JOSEPH'S !
W 6-0 (24-10/7-1
Sun. May 16WILLIAMS !W 5-2 (25-10/7-1)
Tue. May 25vs. Emory (@ Oberlin) !
W 5-4 (26-10/7-1)
Wed. May 26vs. Claremont (@ Oberlin) !W 5-4 (27-10/7-1)
Thu. May 27vs. Middlebury (@ Oberlin) !L 5-1 (27-11/7-1)

* NESCAC Match
^ NESCAC Championship
! NCAA Championship
Matches & Tournaments Hosted by Amherst in CAPS

Junior Varsity Schedule/Results

DateOpponentTime/Result
Fri.-Sun. Oct. 2-4
No Team Results
Sat. Oct. 10vs. Case Western (@ Cornell)W 7-2
Sat.-Sun. Oct. 10-11
Wallach Invitational (@ Bates)
No Team Results