Athletics

2011-12 Schedule/Results (31-3/8-0 NESCAC)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Fri.-Sun. Sept. 23-25
ITA Regionals (@ Williams)
Individual Results
Sat. Oct. 8 @ Johns Hopkins W 6-3 (1-0)
Sun. Oct. 9 @ Carnegie Mellon W 8-1 (2-0)
Sat. Oct. 15 @ MIT W 8-1 (3-0)
Mon. Mar. 19 @ Caltech W 9-0 (4-0)
Mon. Mar. 19 @ Vanguard W 6-3 (5-0)
Mon. Mar. 19 @ San Diego City College W 9-0 (6-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. Bowdoin (@ Claremont) W 7-2 (7-0/1-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 @ Chapman W 9-0 (8-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 @ Cerritos W 9-0 (9-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. Kalamazoo (@ Claremont) W 7-2 (10-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 @ Cal Lutheran W 5-4 (11-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 @ Hope International W 8-1 (12-0)
Thu. Mar. 22 @ Concordia W 5-4 (13-0)
Thu. Mar. 22 @ College of the Desert L 6-3 (13-1)
Thu. Mar. 22 @ Whittier W 6-3 (14-1)
Fri. Mar. 23 @ Glendale W 6-3 (15-1)
Fri. Mar. 23 @ Westmont L 8-1 (15-2)
Fri. Mar. 23 @ Pomona W 7-2 (16-2)
Sat. Mar. 24 @ Claremont W 6-3 (17-2)
Sat. Mar. 24 @ San Diego Mesa College W 9-0 (18-2)
Sat. Apr. 7 @ Bates * W 5-4 (19-2/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 14 COLBY * W 8-1 (20-2/3-0)
Sat. Apr. 14 VASSAR W 8-1 (21-2)
Sun. Apr. 15 TUFTS * W 7-2 (22-2/4-0)
Sun. Apr. 15 SKIDMORE W 7-2 (23-2)
Sat. Apr. 21 @ Trinity * W 9-0 (24-2/5-0)
Sun. Apr. 22 @ Williams * W 5-4 (25-2/6-0)
Sat. Apr. 28 @ Middlebury * W 9-0 (26-2/7-0)
Sun. Apr. 29 WESLEYAN * W 9-0 (27-2/8-0)
Sat. May 5 vs. Middlebury (@ Williams) ^ W 5-1 (28-2/8-0)
Sun. May 6 vs. Bowdoin (@ Williams) ^ W 5-2 (29-2/8-0)
Sat. May 12 NICHOLS ! W 5-0 (30-2/8-0)
Sun. May 13 VASSAR ! W 5-0 (31-2/8-0)
Mon. May 21 vs. Washington-St. Louis (@ Cary, NC) ! L 5-3 (31-3/8-0)
Thu.-Sat. May 24-26 NCAA Individual Championships (@ Cary, NC) Amherst wins doubles title

HOME MATCHES IN CAPS
* NESCAC Match
^ NESCAC Championship
! NCAA Championship

Junior Varsity Schedule

DateOpponentTime
Sat.-Sun. Sept. 10-11@ Trinity InvitationalAll Day
Fri.-Sun. Sept. 16-18@ Brown InvitationalAll Day
Fri.-Sun. Oct. 7-9@ Columbia InvitationalAll Day
Sat.-Sun. Oct. 8-9@ Bates (Wallach Invitational)All Day
Fri.-Sun. Oct. 28-30@ Harvard InvitationalAll Day
Fri.-Sun. Oct. 28-30@ Dartmouth InvitationalAll Day