2011-12 Schedule/Results (18-5/6-1 NESCAC)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Sept. 24 WILLIAMS L 6-3 (0-1)
Fri.-Sun. Sept. 30-Oct. 2 ITA Championships (@ Bates) Amherst Wins Doubles
Sat.-Sun. Oct. 8-9 Gail Smith Doubles Tournament (@ Middlebury) Amherst Wins Title
Fri.-Sun. Oct. 14-16 NEWITT (@ Amherst) Amherst Wins Title
Mon. Mar. 19 @ Vanguard W 8-1 (1-1)
Wed. Mar. 21 @ Concordia W 6-3 (2-1)
Fri. Mar. 23 @ Cal State Fullerton W 5-4 (3-1)
Sat. Mar. 24 @ Pomona W 9-0 (4-1)
Sun. Apr. 1 @ Williams * L 5-4 (4-2/0-1)
Fri. Apr. 6 vs. Puerto Rico Vayaguez ^ W 9-0 (5-2/0-1)
Sat. Apr. 7 vs. Skidmore ^ W 9-0 (6-2/0-1)
Sun. Apr. 8 vs. Tufts ^ W 8-1 (7-2/0-1)
Sat. Apr. 14 COLBY * W 9-0 (8-2/1-1)
Sat. Apr. 14 EMORY L 5-4 (8-3/1-1)
Wed. Apr. 18 @ Trinity * W 9-0 (9-3/2-1)
Sat. Apr. 21 @ Bowdoin * W 8-1 (10-3/3-1)
Wed. Apr. 25 TUFTS * W 7-2 (11-3/4-1)
Sun. Apr. 29 WESLEYAN * W 9-0 (12-3/5-1)
Sun. Apr. 29 MIDDLEBURY * W 5-4 (13-3/6-1)
Sat. May 5 vs. Middlebury (@ Williams) % W 5-3 (14-3/6-1)
Sun. May 6 vs. Williams (@ Williams) % W 5-2 (15-3/6-1)
Sat. May 12 SUNY GENESEO ! W 5-0 (16-3/6-1)
Sun. May 13 SKIDMORE ! W 5-0 (17-3/6-1)
Mon. May 21 vs. Carnegie Mellon (NCAA Quarterfinals @ Cary, NC) W 5-4 (18-3/6-1)
Tue. May 22 vs. Chicago (NCAA Semifinals @ Cary, NC) L 5-1 (18-4/6-1)
Wed. May 23 vs. Emory (NCAA Consolation @ Cary, NC) L 5-4 (18-5/6-1)
Thu.-Sat. May 24-26 NCAA Individual Championships (@ Cary, NC) Amherst wins doubles title

HOME MATCHES IN CAPS
* NESCAC Match
^ Nor'Easter Bowl @ Wellesley
% NESCAC Championship
! NCAA Championship