Mailing Address

All coaches and administrators can be reached at the following postal address:

Athletics Postal Address:
Amherst College Athletics
Alumni Gymnasium
P.O. Box 5000
Amherst, MA 01002-5000
If you can not use a P.O. Box:
Amherst College Athletics
Alumni Gymnasium
266 S. Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01002
Sports Information:
Amherst College
306 Converse Hall
Amherst, MA 01002

Directory (Athletics Administrators)

All phone numbers are 413-542-extension, and all e-mail addresses are username@amherst.edu.

Title Administrator Ext. E-mail
Athletics Main Office   2274  
Director of Athletics Don Faulstick 8266 drfaulstick
Senior Associate Athletics Director David Hixon '75 2069 ddhixon
Associate Athletics Director Gregg DiNardo '01 5630 gdinardo
Assistant Athletics Director - Diversity & Inclusion Billy McBride 7947 btmcbride
Assistant Athletics Director - Finance Doris Naiman 2273 danaiman  
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics Christine Almeida 2275 calmeida
Senior Woman Administrator Michelle Morgan 5772 mcmorgan
Physical Education Coordinator Peter Robson 5757 phrobson
Director of Sports Medicine Maria Rello 8467 mnrello
Director of Sports Medicine - Emeritus Stan Zieja 8188 smzieja
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Chris Boyko 2903 cboyko
Assistant Compliance Officer Jen Hughes 2362 jhughes
Director of Sports Information Mike O'Brien 2344 mhobrien
Assistant Director of Sports Information  Chris Attwood 2390 cattwood


Directory (Head Coaches)

Sport Head Coach Ext. E-mail
Baseball (M) Brian Hamm 5089 bhamm
Basketball (M) David Hixon '75 2069 ddhixon
Basketball (W) G.P. Gromacki 8557 ggromacki
Cross Country (M) Erik Nedeau 8117 elnedeau
Cross Country (W) Cassie Funke-Harris 5547 cfunkeharris
Field Hockey Carol Knerr 8376 crknerr
Football E.J. Mills 8197 ejmills
Golf (M) Jack Arena '83 7950 jaarena
Golf (W) Michelle Morgan 5772 mcmorgan
Ice Hockey (M) Jack Arena '83 7950 jaarena
Ice Hockey (W) Jeff Matthews 2219 jmatthews
Lacrosse (M) Jon Thompson 2113 jthompson 
Lacrosse (W) Christine Paradis 8136 cyparadis
Soccer (M) Justin Serpone 2956 jserpone
Soccer (W) Jen Hughes 2362 jhughes
Softball (W) Jessica Johnson 5378 jjohnson
Squash (M & W) Peter Robson 5757 phrobson
Swimming (M & W) Nick Nichols 2366 nnichols
Tennis (M) Todd Doebler 8559 tdoebler
Tennis (W) Jackie Bagwell 2316 jkbagwell
Track & Field (M) Erik Nedeau 8117 elnedeau
Track & Field (W) Cassie Funke-Harris 5547 cfunkeharris
Volleyball (W) Sue Everden 7939 sjeverden

Athletics Main Office Fax: 413-542-2026

Sports Information Fax: 413-542-2527