Student Government (AAS)

4-23-15 Senate and JC Election Results

4-23-15 Senate and JC Election Results

Thank you all for participating as candidates and as voters. The elected candidates' names are in bold. Email if you want the vote breakdown per candidate. 


At-large Judiciary Council members: 

Felix  A. Edwards

Joshua  M. Ferrer

Johsias  A. Hussen (Joe)

Sanyu  T. Takirambudde

Total voters: 476


2016 Senators:

Johnathan  T. Appel

Shruthi  Badri

Carlos  A. de Bracamonte

Virginia  L. Hassell

Samuel  D. Keaser

Manuel  Morales Jr. (Manny)

Alexandra  B. Rohde (Ali)

Tierney  A. Werner

Total voters: 116


2017 Senators:

Teresa  J. Frenzel (Tess)

Rashid  L. Kosber (Chico)

Pierre-Alexander  D. Low

Jessica  C. Maposa

Raymond  H. Meijer

Andrew  D. Orozco

Evelyn  S. Ting

George  H. Ward

Total voters: 167


2018 Senators:

Areej  Hasan

Fawzi  K. Itani

Natasha  Kim (Tasha)

Aditi  Krishnamurthy

Scott  T. Nelson

Alejandro  Nino Quintero

Mohamed  A. Ramy (Ramy)

Phillip  W. Yan

Siena  Eileen Koh (Siena)

Hannah  C. Lessels

Frank  J. Tavares

Daoping  Zhang (Iris)

Total voters: 313



4-9-15 E-board

4-9-15 E-board

Thank you for voting. The elected candidates' names are in bold



Oluwatomi O. Williams (Tomi)




Taylor  H. Wilson Jr.





Vice President


William  Jackson (Will)




Peter  C. Woolverton







Paul  M. Gramieri







David  P. Dickinson





Judiciary Council Chair


Hao  Liu




Notice Regarding Alternative Date of the 2015 E-Board Election

The AAS will hold a special alternative E-Board election on April 9, 2015. 

Consitutional Section of Note: 

  1. Spring Elections: the Executive Branch and the Chair of the Judiciary Council shall be elected separately from all other positions on the first Thursday of April. All campaigning and elections guidelines shall apply to all candidates but all Senate and Judicial Council positions shall be elected the third Thursday of April.

2-19-15 Senate Election

2-19-15 Senate Election    
Thank you for voting. The elected candidates' names are in bold
Raymond  H. Meijer 120  votes 43%
Thomas  B. Moore (Blake) 89  votes 32%
Lynndy  N. Smith 55  votes 20%

5-7-14 Senate Meeting Roll-Call Votes

    overturning JC ruling of 5/7 (pass) impeach President Amani Ahmed (fail) reconsider overturning JC ruling of 5/7 (pass) revote: overturning JC ruling 5/7 (fail)
Peter Crane          
Rama Hagos   yes no no yes
KC Fussell   yes no no yes
Kyra Ellis-Moore   yes no no yes
Marie Lambert   yes no no yes
Sheron Torho   yes no no yes
Blaine Werner   yes no yes no
Claire Jia          
Tomi Williams   yes no yes yes
Virginia Hassell   yes no no yes
Tierney Werner          
Ali Rohde          
Sam Keaser   yes no    
RJ Kermes   yes no yes yes
Johnathan Appel   yes no yes yes
Richard Park   yes no yes yes
Siraj Sindhu   yes no yes no
Katarina Cruz Padilla   no no yes no
Chico Kosber   no no yes no
Tobi Oni-Orisan   no no yes no
Sophie Delfeus   no no yes no
David Zhang   yes no no no
Olivia Pinney   yes no yes no
Karen Blake   no no yes no