Hello and welcome! Thank you for visiting the webpage of the Association of Amherst Students. The AAS is the student government that serves the Amherst College community. Our purpose is to represent the student body and be a liaison between students and administration. It consists of three branches--legislative, judicial, and executive, as laid out in the AAS Constitution.

A President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Judiciary Council Chair serve as the Executive Branch. A 33 member Student Senate makes up the Legislative Branch. Finally, the judicial branch is comprised of the Judiciary Council, headed by the Judiciary Council Chair. We hope that you find what you need, and please feel free to contact aas@amherst.edu or any individual representative with questions, suggestions, or project ideas.

Current AAS Executive Board

President: Sirus Wheaton '23 swheaton23@amherst.edu
Vice President: Ankit Sayed '24 asayed24@amherst.edu
Treasurer: Dania Hallak '24 dhallak24@amherst.edu
Secretary: Jeffery Ma '24 jma24@amherst.edu
Judiciary Council Chair: Alexandre Jabor '23 ajabor23@amherst.edu

The Presidential Cabinet

Members of the Presidential cabinet are appointed by the President and approved by the Senate. For more information, see the bylaw concerning the presidential cabinet. These are the current positions on the cabinet.

Communications Director: Hannah Kim

The Communications Director oversees all AAS social media platforms, notably the Facebook, Snapchat and Instagram pages/accounts. They will create and develop any new social media platforms that become relevant on Amherst College’s campus. They will also disseminate important information about campus activities, particularly those sponsored by the AAS. Lastly, for election speech nights or other important speeches, the president of communications will livestream them on our Facebook page.