Health Information

Student Health Educators

What We Do

The Student Health Educators are a group of Amherst Students sponsored by health services that are interested and actively addressing health issues on campus. We deal with a wide range of topics: sexual and reproductive health, mental health, body image/eating disorders, alcohol/drugs, both women’s and men’s health as well as many other general health topics.

We are here to listen, advise and educate on a broad range of health topics. Some of our activities include:

  • Workshops: Sex and Chocolate, Alcohol, Nutrition, Sleep and Stress, Orgasm, Spice It Up, Casual Dating (with the Peer Advocates of Sexual Respect), Low Down on Going Down, Body Positivity, and more!
  • Passive Ed Programming
  • TAP Post-Games
  • Contraceptive Distribution
  • My Body Is Beautiful Week
  • Mindfulness Week 
  • First-Year Orientation Skits
  • The Library Project: An extensive online resource for students to use when trying to access more detailed information regarding health-related issues. This resource can be accessed here.
SHE Skits Fall 2014.jpg
  

Who we are:

Name   Email  Box #
Jamie Werner jwerner16 1262
Johnathan Appel jappel16 1344
Elizabeth Mutter emutter15 1168
Eliza Hersh ehersh16 1567
Emerson King eking16 1612
Louis Hunt lhunt15 1026
Caroline Broder cbroder15 0739
Danica Richards drichards14 0816
Louisa Holmberg lholmberg14 0598
Elena Villafana evillafana14 1556
Morgan Brown mbrown15 0752
Sarah Martell smartell15 1131
 Jeremy Paula  jpaula17  1842
 Katie Warshaw  kwarshaw16  1215
Madison Carbone mcarbone17 0084
Tess Frenzel tfrenzel17 0204

 

Coordinator
E-Mail
Extension
Box #
Denise McGoldrick dmcgoldrick 2760
2246

 

How To Reach Us:

Find and like us on Facebook!

Please call, mail or email any of the individuals listed above, or email us at she@amherst.edu.

You may even drop by Health Services during regular business hours. The Student Health Education Office is located upstairs.