Student Health Educators

What We Do

The Student Health Educators are a group of Amherst Students sponsored by health services that are interested and actively addressing health issues on campus. We deal with a wide range of topics: sexual and reproductive health, mental health, body image/eating disorders, alcohol/drugs, both women’s and men’s health as well as many other general health topics.

We are here to listen, advise and educate on a broad range of health topics. Some of our activities include:

  • Workshops: Sex and Chocolate, Alcohol, Nutrition, Sleep and Stress, Orgasm, Spice It Up, Casual Dating (with the Peer Advocates of Sexual Respect), Low Down on Going Down, Body Positivity, and more!
  • Passive Ed Programming
  • TAP Post-Games
  • Contraceptive Distribution
  • My Body Is Beautiful Week
  • Mindfulness Week 
  • First-Year Orientation Skits

Who we are:

Name   Email
Jamie Werner jwerner16
Johnathan Appel jappel16
Eliza Hersh ehersh16
Emerson King eking16
Greg Roder groder18
Victoria Zhang vzhang18
Nate Sacks nsacks18
Scott Nelson snelson18
 Jeremy Paula  jpaula17
 Katie Warshaw  kwarshaw16
Madison Carbone mcarbone17
Tess Frenzel tfrenzel17


Box #
Denise McGoldrick dmcgoldrick 2760


How To Reach Us:

Find and like us on Facebook!

Please call, mail or email any of the individuals listed above, or email us at

You may even drop by Health Services during regular business hours. The Student Health Education Office is located upstairs.



If You Need to Talk to Someone

The University of Massachusetts Center for Women & Community provides confidential rape crisis counseling to men and women, 24 hours a day, at (413) 545-0800.


See the Sexual Respect and Title IX website for additional contacts and more information.