Summer Programs

Adult Programs 2014

ADULT SPORTS AND FITNESS CAMP
Sunday June 8- Saturday June 14
Contact:
Sandra Morganm, 117 Westland Ave, West Hartford CT 06107
Email: 
Morgan@hartford.edu

AMHERST ADULT TENNIS CAMP
Nike adult tennis camp: multiple sessions, June 12-July 13.
Contact: Matt Kurlander 800-645-3226 fax. (415) 279-6061
Email
mkurlander@ussportscamps.com    web page: http://www.ussportscamps.com

EMILY DICKINSON NEH WORKSHOP
2 sessions: July 6 -11, July 20-25
Contact: Cindy Dickinson, Emily Dickinson Museum, 280 Main St., Amherst, MA 01002 (413) 542-8429
Email: csdicinson@emilydickinsonmuseum.org  web page: http://www.emilydickinsonmuseum.org

GILDER LEHRMAN INSTITUTE OF AMERICAN HISTORY
History Seminar: July 21-27.
Contact: Andrea Stein, The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History, 19 West 44th Street, Suite 500, New York, NY 10036 (646) 366-9666
Email: stein@gilderlehrman.org   web page: https://www.gilderlehrman.org

THE ILLUSTRATION MASTER CLASS
Intensive art/learning experience geared for the serious artist: June 9-16.
Contact: Rebecca Guay,  Amherst, MA 01002 (413) 548-4097
Email: studio@crocker.comweb page: http://www.illustrationmasterclass.com/home

KO FESTIVAL OF PERFORMANCE
Theater Festival and seminars: June 28-August 7.  Special Workshop July 7 - 13.
Contact: Sabrina Hamilton, 486 S. Gulf Road, Belchertown, MA 01007 (413) 427-6147
web page: http://www.kofest.com

MIND & LIFE INSTITUTE RETREAT
JuLY 13-19, July 20-26
Contact: Liza Katz, Mind & Life Institute, 4 Bay Road, Hadley, Ma 01035
Email: liza@mindandlife.org  web page: https://www.mindandlife.org

NEH SUMMER SEMINAR FOR TEACHERS
Punishment, Politics, and Culture: June 30 -July 31
Contact: Austin Sarat, William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Jurisprudence & Political Science, Amherst College, Amherst, MA 01002 (413) 542-2308
Email: adsarat@amherst.edu  web page: https://www.amherst.edu/academiclife/departments/ljst/neh/home

SUMMER SCIENCE & HUMANITIES
Amherst College Prefreshman Program: July 20-August 11.
Contacts: Jennifer Innes or Timothy St. Onge, Quantitative Skills Center, Amherst College, Amherst, MA 01002-5000 (413) 542-8331 or 542-8569
Email: jbinnes@amherst.edu