Mead Art Museum

Open

Tuesday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Wednesday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Thursday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Friday         9 a.m.–8 p.m.
Saturday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sunday         9 a.m.–5 p.m

Getting here»

Donate Now

Staff Directory

Mead Staff


Elizabeth E. Barker, Ph.D.
Director
Manages all museum operations and curatorial programs. Oversees European art.
(413) 542-2295 web page

Rachel Rogol
Executive Assistant to the Director
and Media & Marketing Coordinator

Oversees marketing, communications,
and new media.
(413) 542-2295 rrogol@amherst.edu

Dr. Bettina Jungen
Senior Curator and Thomas P. Whitney,
Class of 1937,
Curator of Russian Art
Oversees Russian art and Asian art.
(413) 542-8561 bjungen@amherst.edu

Pamela Russell, Ph.D.
Head of Education and Andrew W. Mellon Curator of Academic Programs
Manages all education programs. Coordinates curricular use of the collections. Oversees ancient art.
(413) 542-8229 prussell@amherst.edu

Bradley Bailey, ABD
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Postdoctoral Curatorial Teaching Fellow in Japanese Prints
Researches, teaches courses about Japanese prints.
(413) 542-5455 bbailey@amherst.edu

Kathy LeBeau
Accounting Manager
Manages museums accounts. Coordinates special events.
(413) 542-2551 klebeau@amherst.edu

Sheila Flaherty-Jones, Ph.D.
Curatorial and Editorial Assistant
Edits, proofreads museum publications. Assists with research and writing.
(413) 542-5651 sflahertyjones@amherst.edu

Mila Waldman, Ph.D.
Study Room Supervisor
Provides visitors with access to artworks in storage. Oversees master prints.
(413) 542-2971 mwaldman@amherst.edu

Stephen Fisher, M.A.
Collections Manager
Maintains collection records. Coordinates art shipments. Supervises rights and reproduction requests.
(413) 542-5122 ssfisher@amherst.edu

Tim Gilfillan
Preparator
Installs exhibitions. Packs, crates, mats, frames, and stores works of art.
(413) 542-8243 tgilfillan@amherst.edu

Heath Cummings, CIPM, CIPI
Head of Security and Facilities
Manages museum security and guest services. Oversees the facility.
(413) 542-2923 hcummings@amherst.edu

Nicholas Taupier, CIPS
Security and Retail Supervisor
Supervises security guards and lobby attendants. Oversees book shop-café.
(413) 542-5420 ntaupier@amherst.edu

Joseph Kosiorek, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 jkosiorek@amherst.edu

Gerald Devine, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 gdevine@amherst.edu

Rachel Thern, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 rthern@amherst.edu

Linda Matson, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 lmatson@amherst.edu

Alyssa Kristek, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 akristek@amherst.edu

Fiore Graziano, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 fgraziano@amherst.edu

Sam Schwartz, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 sschwartz@amherst.edu

Lourdes Morales, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 lmorales@amherst.edu  

 

Open

Tuesday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Wednesday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Thursday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Friday         9 a.m.–8 p.m.
Saturday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sunday         9 a.m.–5 p.m

Getting here»

Donate Now