Mead Art Museum

Hours

Sunday          9 a.m.–midnight
Monday          Closed
Tuesday          9 a.m.–midnight
Wednesday         9 a.m.–midnight
Thursday         9 a.m.–midnight
Friday         9 a.m.–8 p.m.
Saturday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Staff Directory

Administrative
Pamela Russell


Pamela Russell, PhD
Interim Director and Head of Education 
Manages all museum operations. Oversees educational programs.
(413) 542-2295 prussell@amherst.edu


 
Nadia Waski


Nadia Waski
Administrative Assistant to the Director
(413) 542-2295 nwaski@amherst.edu



 
Kathy LeBeau


Kathy LeBeau
Accounting Manager
Manages museums accounts. Coordinates special events.
(413) 542-2551 klebeau@amherst.edu


 
Curatorial
Bettina Jungen


Dr. Bettina Jungen
Acting Chief Curator and Thomas P. Whitney, Class of 1937, Curator of Russian Art
Oversees Russian art and Asian art.
(413) 542-8561 bjungen@amherst.edu

 
Vanja Malloy


Vanja Malloy, PhD
Curator of American Art
Oversees American art.
(413) 542-2142 vmalloy@amherst.edu


 
Bradley Bailey


Bradley Bailey, MBA, MPhil
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Postdoctoral Curatorial Teaching Fellow in Japanese Prints
Researches and teaches courses about Japanese prints.
(413) 542-5455 bbailey@amherst.edu

 
Sheila Flaherty Jones


Sheila Flaherty-Jones
Museum Writer and Editor

Edits and proofreads museum publications. Assists with research and writing.
(413) 542-5651 sflahertyjones@amherst.edu


Education

Mila Waldman

Dr. Miloslava Waldman
European Print Specialist and Study Room Manager
Oversees European prints. Provides visitors with access to artworks in storage. 
(413) 542-2971 mwaldman@amherst.edu

 
Keely Sarr


Keely Sarr
Assistant Museum Educator
Coordinates community and K-12 programs. Manages the Team Mead student ambassador program.
(413) 542-5123 ksarr@amherst.edu


Amy Halliday

Amy Halliday, MA
Acting Curator of Academic Programs 
Manages education programs. Coordinates curricular use of the collections.
(413) 542-5683 ahalliday@amherst.edu



Collections Care
Stephen Fisher


Stephen Fisher, MA
Collections Manager 
Maintains collection records. Coordinates art shipments. Supervises rights and reproduction requests.
(413) 542-5122 ssfisher@amherst.edu

 
Tim Gilfillan


Tim Gilfillan
Preparator
Installs exhibitions. Packs, crates, mats, frames, and stores works of art. 
(413) 542-8243 tgilfillan@amherst.edu



Security
Heath Cummings


Heath Cummings, CIPM, CIPI
Head of Security and Facilities
Manages museum security and guest services. Oversees the facility.
(413) 542-2923 hcummings@amherst.edu


 
Nicholas Taupier


Nicholas Taupier, CIPS
Security and Retail Supervisor
Supervises security guards and lobby attendants. Oversees book shop-café. 
(413) 542-5420 ntaupier@amherst.edu


Sam Schwartz, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 sschwartz@amherst.edu

Joseph Kosiorek, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 jkosiorek@amherst.edu

Gerald Devine, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 gdevine@amherst.edu

Fiore Graziano, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 fgraziano@amherst.edu

Rachel Thern, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 rthern@amherst.edu

Alyssa Kristek, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 akristek@amherst.edu

Lourdes Morales, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 lmorales@amherst.edu

Jeff Wojcik
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 jwojcik@amherst.edu

Angelia Rodrigues
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 arodrigues@amherst.edu

Jungfil Seo, CIPS
Museum Security Officer
(413) 542-5420 jseo@amherst.edu

 

Hours

Sunday          9 a.m.–midnight
Monday          Closed
Tuesday          9 a.m.–midnight
Wednesday         9 a.m.–midnight
Thursday         9 a.m.–midnight
Friday         9 a.m.–8 p.m.
Saturday         9 a.m.–5 p.m.