Amherst College Year at a Glance

2019 - 2020

Tue, Sep 3, 2019

Fall Classes Begin, First Day of Add/Drop

Thu, Sep 12, 2019

Last Day of Add/Drop, End of 5-College Interchange Registration, Last Day to Submit Pass/Fail

Sat, Oct 12, 2019

Mid-Semester Break

Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Fall Classes Resume - Monday Class Schedule Followed

Mon, Oct 28, 2019

Advising Week

Mon, Nov 4, 2019

Pre-Registration for Spring 2020

Mon, Nov 11, 2019

Roster Management Week

Mon, Nov 18, 2019

Second Round Registration Week

Sat, Nov 23, 2019

Thanksgiving Break

Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Last Day of Classes and Last Day for Major Declaration Class of 22E

Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Reading/Study Period

Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Final Exam Week

Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Sun, Jan 5, 2020

Interterm

Mon, Jan 27, 2020

Spring 2020 Classes Begin - First Day of Add/Drop

Thu, Feb 6, 2020

Last Day of Add/Drop -- End of Five College Interchange Registration

Sat, Mar 14, 2020

Spring Recess

Mon, Mar 30, 2020

Advising Week

Mon, Apr 6, 2020

Pre-registration for Fall 2020

Mon, Apr 13, 2020

Roster Management Week

Mon, Apr 20, 2020

Second Round Registration

Fri, May 1, 2020

Last Day of Classes

Mon, May 4, 2020

Make-up Days

Wed, May 6, 2020

Senior Assembly

Thu, May 7, 2020

Reading Period

Mon, May 11, 2020

Final Exam Period

Mon, May 18, 2020

Senior Grades Due

Wed, May 20, 2020

Non-Senior Grades Due

Sun, May 24, 2020

Commencement 2020