The mission of Colleague Resource Groups (CRGs) is to create an affirming gathering space for all staff and faculty interested in sharing identities, experiences and/or interests.*  CRGs will support the College’s efforts to build community, transform our culture, and connect to and achieve its mission. They will also support efforts towards the inclusion of historically marginalized communities. For more information about the Amherst College CRG program, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions. For more information about current CRGs, follow the links below!

*The College will not endorse any group that forms on the basis of practices that discriminate against protected classes, in accordance with its non-discrimination policy.

Colleague Resource Groups (CRG) Current Groups

CRG Facilitator(s)

Climate Action & Sustainability

Hayley Singleton hsingleton@amherst.edu

First Generation

Casey Jo Dufresne cdufresne@amherst.edu

Tenzin Kunor tkunor@amherst.edu

Gaming

Rob Rea rrea@amherst.edu

Seeking a co-facilitator!

Latinx

 

Seeking co-facilitators!
LGBTIQ+

Kaylee Brow kbrow@amherst.edu

Sebastian Merrill

Outdoors

Stephen Butler sdbutler@amherst.edu

Lauren Reutenauer lreutenauer@amherst.edu

People of Color

Cariel Lewis 

 

Propose a New CRG!

We welcome proposals for new CRGs that community members believe will meet the needs of the staff and faculty community and serve the CRG mission. To propose a new CRG, please complete this form.