The mission of Colleague Resource Groups (CRGs) is to create an affirming gathering space for all staff and faculty interested in sharing identities, experiences and/or interests.*  CRGs will support the College’s efforts to build community, transform our culture, and connect to and achieve its mission. They will also support efforts towards the inclusion of historically marginalized communities. For more information about the Amherst College CRG program, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions. For more information about current CRGs, follow the links below!

*The College will not endorse any group that forms on the basis of practices that discriminate against protected classes, in accordance with its non-discrimination policy.

Colleague Resource Groups (CRG) Pilot Groups

CRG Upcoming Meeting Time Facilitator(s)
First Generation Wednesday, April 24th, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., McCaffrey Room Tenzin Kunor tkunor@amherst.edu
Gaming Monday, April 22th, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., Science Center Classroom E208

David Hamilton dhamilton@amherst.edu

Marisa Parham mparham@amherst.edu

Latinx TBD

Eva Diaz ediaz@amherst.edu

Ed Maldonado emaldonado@amherst.edu

LGBTIQ+ Thursday, May 2nd, 4:00 - 5:00p.m., Terrace Room B, Valentine Hall

Jxhn Martin jsmartin@amherst.edu

Sebastian Merrill

Outdoors

Sanctuary Tour, Friday, May 17th, 12:15p.m - 1:30p.m., Sanctuary Trails

Hayley Singleton hsingleton@amherst.edu

Stephen Butler sdbutler@amherst.edu

Matt Hart marhart@amherst.edu

People of Color Wednesday, April 24th, 12:00 - 1:00pm in the McCaffrey Room, Keefe Campus Center.

Chris Campbell 

Min Cheng mcheng@amherst.edu