The mission of Colleague Resource Groups (CRGs) is to create an affirming gathering space for all staff and faculty interested in sharing identities, experiences and/or interests.*  CRGs will support the College’s efforts to build community, transform our culture, and connect to and achieve its mission. They will also support efforts towards the inclusion of historically marginalized communities. For more information about the Amherst College CRG program, please visit our Frequently Asked Questions. For more information about current CRGs, follow the links below!

*The College will not endorse any group that forms on the basis of practices that discriminate against protected classes, in accordance with its non-discrimination policy.

Colleague Resource Groups (CRG) Current Groups

If you are interested in being a co-facilitator for a CRG, please reach out to Rocky Wood (rwood@amherst.edu) and other facilitators of the CRG (if any).

CRG

Facilitator(s)

Caregivers

Jodi Foley jfoley@amherst.edu 

Laurie Frankl lfrankl@amherst.edu 

First Generation

Victoria Nardone vnardone@amherst.edu

Seeking co-facilitator!

Gaming

Jenny Citarelli jcitarelli14@amherst.edu

Stefan Antonowicz santonowicz@amherst.edu 

Latinx

 

Seeking co-facilitators!
LGBTQ+

Kaylee Brow kbrow@amherst.edu

Hayley Nicholas hnicholas@amherst.edu

Mammoth Rock

Jess Martin jemartin@amherst.edu

Meditation

Rachel Beth Sayet rsayet@amherst.edu

Emily Merriman emerriman@amherst.edu

Outdoors

Lauren Reutenauer lreutenauer@amherst.edu

Seeking co-facilitator!

People of Color

Jelani Johnson jejohnson@amherst.edu

Janice Yu jyu@amherst.edu 

 

Propose a New CRG!

We welcome proposals for new CRGs that community members believe will meet the needs of the staff and faculty community and serve the CRG mission. To propose a new CRG, please complete this form.