Navigation

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Amherst College Holiday Schedule


FLOATING HOLIDAYS

Regular full-time, fiscal year staff and trustee-appointed employees are entitled to 4.5 floating holidays per fiscal year. New employees earn floating holidays in their first fiscal year of employment on a pro-rated basis. Floating holidays are also prorated for employees working an academic year and/or part-time. The selection of the dates of floating holidays by the employee is subject to the approval of the Supervisor or Department Head/Chair. There is no payment for floating holidays not taken, nor do they accumulate from one fiscal year to the next.

For information about religious holidays, please visit the Religious Life page.


2014

Wed, Jan 1, 2014

Mon, Jan 20, 2014

Mon, May 26, 2014

Fri, Jul 4, 2014

Independence Day

Mon, Sep 1, 2014

Wed, Nov 26, 2014

Thanksgiving - half-day

Thu, Nov 27, 2014

Thanksgiving

Fri, Nov 28, 2014

Thanksgiving

Wed, Dec 24, 2014

Thu, Dec 25, 2014

Fri, Dec 26, 2014

Wed, Dec 31, 2014