Navigation

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 

Amherst College Holiday Schedule


FLOATING HOLIDAYS

Regular full-time, fiscal year staff and trustee-appointed employees are entitled to 4.5 floating holidays per fiscal year. New employees earn floating holidays in their first fiscal year of employment on a pro-rated basis. Floating holidays are also prorated for employees working an academic year and/or part-time. The selection of the dates of floating holidays by the employee is subject to the approval of the Supervisor or Department Head/Chair. There is no payment for floating holidays not taken, nor do they accumulate from one fiscal year to the next.

For information about religious holidays, please visit the Religious Life page.


2015

Thu, Jan 1, 2015

New Year's Day

Fri, Jan 2, 2015

Mon, Jan 19, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Mon, May 25, 2015

Memorial Day

Fri, Jul 3, 2015

Mon, Sep 7, 2015

Wed, Nov 25, 2015

Thu, Nov 26, 2015

Fri, Nov 27, 2015

Thu, Dec 24, 2015

Fri, Dec 25, 2015

Thu, Dec 31, 2015

New Year's Eve