Human Resources

Navigation

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Amherst College Holiday Schedule


FLOATING HOLIDAYS

Regular full-time, fiscal year staff and trustee-appointed employees are entitled to 4.5 floating holidays per fiscal year. New employees earn floating holidays in their first fiscal year of employment on a pro-rated basis. Floating holidays are also prorated for employees working an academic year and/or part-time. The selection of the dates of floating holidays by the employee is subject to the approval of the Supervisor or Department Head/Chair. There is no payment for floating holidays not taken, nor do they accumulate from one fiscal year to the next.

For information about religious holidays, please visit the Religious Life page.


2013

Tue, Jan 1, 2013

Mon, Jan 21, 2013

Mon, May 27, 2013

Thu, Jul 4, 2013

July 4, 2013 : Independence Day

Fri, Jul 5, 2013

July 5, 2013 : Independence Day

Mon, Sep 2, 2013

Wed, Nov 27, 2013

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm : Thanksgiving - half-day

Thu, Nov 28, 2013

November 28, 2013 : Thanksgiving

Fri, Nov 29, 2013

November 29, 2013 : Thanksgiving

Mon, Dec 23, 2013

Tue, Dec 24, 2013

Wed, Dec 25, 2013

Thu, Dec 26, 2013

Tue, Dec 31, 2013

12:00 pm - 5:00 pm : New Year's Eve - half-day