• Moodle sites are automatically made visible to students shortly before the start of the semester.
  • They are automatically hidden several weeks after the semester ends.
  • Other than these two times, the IT department will not change the visibility of your course unless you explicitly ask us to do so.
  • More info about site availability and visibility is available here. 

As an instructor you can change your course visibility at any time. Here's how!

Course Settings

  1. Go to your course's Moodle site.
  2. Click the "Course Management" gear icon in the top menu bar. 
  3. Click "Edit Course Settings".
    course management
  4. In the top section of the screen, change the Visible setting to Show.
    visibility menu
  5. Click on the Save Changes button on the bottom of the page.

 

Please note that the Quicksets block (which provided another option for changing this setting), has been retired as of 2/12/21.