Information Technology

IT Service Outage History

Amherst Website

This unexpected outage occurred from Wednesday, 11/20/2013 at 1:15 PM to Wednesday, 11/20/2013 at 1:35 PM, lasting 20 min.

Services Affected

Possible Network Outage, two buildings, November 17

This planned outage occurred from Sunday, 11/17/2013 at 9:30 AM to Sunday, 11/17/2013 at 12:00 PM, lasting 2 hours 30 min.

Some services unavailable

This planned outage occurred from Friday, 11/8/2013 at 9:00 PM to Friday, 11/8/2013 at 11:30 PM, lasting 2 hours 30 min.

Services Affected

RESTORED - Multiple Building Network Outage

This unexpected outage occurred from Saturday, 10/19/2013 at 9:30 AM to Saturday, 10/19/2013 at 11:45 AM, lasting 2 hours 15 min.

Services Affected

Problems with Thunderbird and other IMAP email clients

This unexpected outage occurred from Tuesday, 10/15/2013 at 4:30 PM to Wednesday, 10/16/2013 at 11:00 AM, lasting 18 hours 30 min.

Telephone System Maintenance

This planned outage occurred from Wednesday, 10/9/2013 at 7:00 AM to Wednesday, 10/9/2013 at 7:30 AM, lasting 30 min.

UPDATED 10/8: Telephone Message Waiting Light Issues

This unexpected outage occurred from Monday, 9/30/2013 at 8:45 AM to Tuesday, 10/8/2013 at 11:00 AM, lasting 1 week 1 day.

ACDATA is Down

This unexpected outage occurred from Thursday, 10/3/2013 at 9:15 AM to Thursday, 10/3/2013 at 9:45 AM, lasting 30 min.

Brief Voicemail Disruptions at 5:00 PM (Tuesday, 10/1)

This planned outage occurred from Tuesday, 10/1/2013 at 5:00 PM to Tuesday, 10/1/2013 at 6:00 PM, lasting 1 hour.

Update on Faculty/Staff Mac Computers - Wireless/Other Issues

This unexpected outage occurred from Wednesday, 9/18/2013 at 5:00 AM to Tuesday, 10/1/2013 at 12:00 AM, lasting 1 week 5 days.

Services Affected

Pages