Fall 2004 Faculty Research Award Program Awards

The following faculty members received funding awards in December 2004 through the College’s Faculty Research Award Program (FRAP), which supports the research activities of all regular full- and part-time, tenured and tenure-track Amherst College faculty members. Since 2000, FRAP has been endowed by the H. Axel Schupf ’57 Fund for Intellectual Life. Small Grant Awards Large Grant Awards

Dayton Environmental Science

With funding from a substantial grant made by Wallace Dayton '43 to support proposals from the Faculty for the evolution of the study of environmental science, we offer the following request for proposals. This year the members of the advisory committee are: Professor Jonathan Friedman, Professor Adam Honig, and Professor Anna Martini GUIDELINES FOR PROPOSALS FOR ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE The Advisory Committee on Environmental Science seeks proposals in any one or any combination of the following areas: