This is a past event
  • Open to the Public

Presenting the world premiere of a new work by David Sanford. Performers include the Amherst College Jazz Ensemble Yosemite, directed by Bruce Diehl and the Amherst Jazz Orchestra directed by David Sporny.

Admission is free; no tickets are required. This is the newest composition in the Jazz Commission Series. The composition is the 20th piece composed for the Amherst College Jazz Ensemble as part of the ongoing composition series named after Robin McBride '59.

Contact Info

Alisa Pearson
(413) 542-2199
Please call the college operator at 413-542-2000 or e-mail if you require contact info