2016-17

  • Wednesday, February 8: Alyson Thibodeau, Dickinson College will give a talk on "The relationship between massive volcanism and mass extinctions:  Insights from mercury anomalies and isotopes" in Paino Lecture Hall (Room 107) at 7:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 1: 5-College Faculty Symposium in Geology at Amherst College Beneski Museum of Natural History, Paino Lecture Hall, Room 107 starting with pizza at 5:30 PM; 6:15 PM Talk.
  • Monday, January 23: Dr. Brian McAdoo will give a talk on Man-Made Natural Disaster and the Tsunami Project at 4:30 PM in Paino Lecture Hall.
  • Tuesday, November 15: Morgan Scahller (RPI) will give a talk in Stirn Auditorium on "Impact ejecta at the Paleocene-Eocene boundary" at 7:30 PM.
  • Sunday, November 13: Identify it Day beginning at 1:00 PM.
  • Wednesday, November 9: TGiRx Dinner at 5:30 PM in Beneski, Room 100.
  • Wednesday, November 2:  TGiRx Dinner at 5:30 PM in Benesski, Room 100.
  • Friday, October 28: Family Weekend reception for Geology & ENST students and their families in Beneski, Room 100 at 4:00 PM.
  • Thursday, October 20: So What do Geologist do?  Come meet Russ Abel '93 in Beneski, Room 100 at 5:00 PM.
  • Monday, October 3: Weston Dripps '92, Executive Director of the David E. Shi Center for Sustainability and Associate Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Furman University will give a talk at 4:00 PM in Paino Lecture Hall.
  • Thursday, Sept 8: Geology Department Cookout from 12:30 - 1:30 PM on the north side of Beneski.

2015-16